Six Minute Stories: Unappreciated Exposure

I decided to try a prompt over at Six Minute Story (http://sixminutestory.com/) and I actually had a lot of fun.  I don’t usually work well under pressure, hence the super short flash, but it’s a nice way to get the juices flowing.  I’ll probably revisit the site and try out some more prompts.  Anyway, this is what I came up with (the prompt is in bold):

The audience stared open mouthed at me.   Not counting the few who averted their gazes, all eyes were glued to me.   I grinned, and gave a slight twirl onstage.  They must be noticing my hard work, I thought happily.

“Sir, please put your clothes back on or I will have you arrested for indecent exposure!”  The talent director shouted.  Bits of spittle flew out of his mouth.

“Hey man, calm down,” I tried to reason with him, “no need to be rude.  I think I look pretty decent.  And judging by all the stares, I’d say everyone else does too!”

This entry was posted in 100 Word and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

