Six Minute Story: Let Sleeping Kids Lie

Another six minute story.  Prompt: “Wait, so he hit you?”

“Wait, so he hit you?”

“Yeah,” I replied, rubbing my jaw, “the kid’s got quite the hook for a teenager.” Stars still flashed before my eyes and the throbbing in my head was distracting. It’s a good thing I was still on the ground, or I probably would have fallen over again.

Johnny leaned in to get a closer look, and whistled sympathetically, “That does not look good, man.”

“Crap, is it starting to bruise?”

“We should get you some ice.” His hand clasped my own as he tugged me to my feet. A wave of dizziness washed over me, and I clutched his arm for support.

“Why’d he hit you anyway?” He asked.

I hesitated, furrowing my brow in concentration.  Suddenly, my eyes widened. “Shit, man, I just disturbed a kidnapping!”

He paused. “Well, damn.  Maybe you shouldn’t have woken him up.”

This entry was posted in Stories and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

