RIP Sir Terry Pratchett

I’m not all that in tune with my feels–especially the sentimental ones–so I’ll keep this short, but a great man has passed away today, way too soon.

He was the author who made me fall in love with reading and who inspired me to set my creativity free. I strive for my own writing to be even half as witty, intelligent, and fantastic as his.

I believe everyone should have a good death. You know, with your grandchildren around you, a bit of sobbing. Because after all, tears are appropriate on a death bed. And you say goodbye to your loved ones, making certain that one of them has been left behind to look after the shop.

I hope you had a good death, my friend. You will be sorely missed.

This entry was posted in Stories. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

